Where to buy Tru Arc Bridge

Joey L

Synchromatic
Jun 24, 2016
White Plains, NY
I am new to the Gretsch experience and am interested in buying a Tru a Arc bridge for my 5420. After a little investigation on the net, I only see the manufacturers sight which is a one page document. Are there any suppliers or is this the only source and make the pay pal payment per instruction on the page?

Waxhead

Friend of Fred
Aug 30, 2014
Australia
That's where you get your info. Yep.

Also - do yourself a favor and check out Compton bridges as an alternative option. I prefer them myself(as do many others)though Tru-Arc DOES make a great product.

yeah Tony - I've got both on 2 gretsch but didn't you just put a Tru-arc on your new 5420 - or did I get that wrong. ??
Me thinks I slightly prefer the Tru-arc rocking bar design.
Both great though - Compton is cheaper & easier to deal with :)

Joey L

Synchromatic
Jun 24, 2016
White Plains, NY
Are both Compton and Tru Arc a complete bridge with the wood base that is pinned in the same location as the stock or are they just saddles that attach to the existing wood base.
Also how do you intonate if the bridge is fixed and the new top a fixed one piece saddle?

Waxhead

Friend of Fred
Aug 30, 2014
Australia
Are both Compton and Tru Arc a complete bridge with the wood base that is pinned in the same location as the stock or are they just saddles that attach to the existing wood base.
Also how do you intonate if the bridge is fixed and the new top a fixed one piece saddle?

the bar bridges are hand made to drop direct on top of your existing wooden base.

Intonation - the tru-arc rocking bar bridge & the compton have slightly different design concepts to ensure correct intonation.
They are hand made for your guitar to provide excellent intonation.
I have both & have noticed intonation with my tru-arc is slightly more accurate with its rocking bar design.
Both significantly improve guitar tone & note sustain.
Compton is a fair bit cheaper :)